As we acquire more knowledge things do not become more comprehensible but more complex and mysterious

Knowledge is an awareness of a particular or more fields. It suffices to say that knowledge is instrumental to the production of the technological devices or equipment we see around us today. it's exactly the way my Dad puts it, 'A man without knowledge is a man without direction'. However it is equally true to say that with more knowledge things do not become more comprehensible but more complex and mysterious as I am going to explain in this essay.

Firstly, when one acquires knowledge he is exposed to a harder area of knowledge that he is formerly aware of. He by his own volition seeks another area of study more difficult than what he already knows in a bid to solve current challenging problem which he is facing. Take for instance the idea of the stove which uses kerosene as a source of energy to cook meals, this invention required the use of knowledge which as we all know but this also creates a challenge which is how to curb the resultant soot that comes from using kerosene stove, a complex and mysterious issue at that point. An American inventor sums it up in these words "Technology solves one problem and creates more.