As we acquire more knowledge, things do not become more comprehensible, but more complex and more mysterious.

Knowledge is awareness and understanding of our surroundings. It is a state of being enlightened. It is nothing but acquiring knowledge to understand your surroundings better. One can gain knowledge either by getting educated, that is, learning things or through the experience. It is crucial to gain abundant knowledge as it improves person abilities to understand things. However, get into the depths of things can make it convoluted and mysterious because there is no end in knowledge and one can keep on gaining knowledge indefinitely.

Firstly, comprehensibility of knowledge depends on what kind of knowledge the person is trying to acquire. When the knowledge is rudimentary, things are easily comprehensible. For example, a kid is taught how to eat, to distinguish between what are good or bad things, etc., These information makes them independent and understand things in their surroundings better. Similarly, there are many things that make a person practical in life and prudent. After this basic life, pursuit of knowledge begins, a person goes on acquiring knowledge and knowledge has no limits.

Apart from elementary knowledge after a certain point in life, a person starts to acquire more specific and advanced knowledge, to upgrade lifestyle and to earn their living. Now, when things get advanced, comprehensibility might gradually decrease, depending on one’s ability to grasp things. Because if we think of a specific knowledge as a hierarchy, we will find that at the lower abstraction level, things have a subtle difference between them, which are usually confounding, perplexing and eluding. The limit of abstraction solely depends on the person’s ability. It can never be estimated at what certain point knowledge will be less comprehensible and more convoluted. Some might find it complex at the very beginning and some might never.

Thus, we can say that when a person learns things which are basic in nature, things are easily comprehensible, that is, with more knowledge a person can improve their perspective in life. Contrary, when a person gain advance knowledge there are more chances of getting tangled in between things.