We learn our most valuable lessons in life from struggling with our limitations rather than from enjoying our successes.Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your posit

People grow through all kinds of experiences, some are encouraging and erratic, some are frustrating and disappointing. The argument above asserts that struggling with our limitations is more conducive to us, compared to enjoying successful moments. I do agree with this idea generally, but this perspective also needs a few qualifications.

We can learn from our struggle in terms of myriad aspects. Confronting annoying things makes you more determined and calm in future challenges, struggling against some of your bad habits polishes your volition, dealing with failure strengthens your capability of behaving yourself in a bad situation. Struggles are thus valuable due to these unusual experiences which make you stronger and more ready to succeed.

Some people would present an opposite opinion by saying that enjoying our success also have a lot of benefits. It is true that there are things that only such success can bring, like fortune, fame, self-confidence and social respect. These things can be constructive when you take them humbly, however, most times, such a rewarding outcome would take people aimless and lost. This causes calamities. Bill Clinton, such an effective president, leading America to such a long period of economic expansion in the peacetime, should have learned a lot through his successful presidency according to the argument above. What consequently is found out is a series of sexual misconduct which has a negative effect on 2016 election decades afterward. People now still blame his power abuse and extramarital relationship in the scandal.

To sum up, enjoying our successes is an actually delightful experience, with some kind of lesson that we can learn from. But they are sometimes outdated, or even worse make people overconfident and take their success as a grant. On the other hand, struggling with our limitations is invaluable though not many people really want to undertake. It does teach people things and make him a better himself.