"Young people should be encouraged to pursue long-term, realistic goals rather than seek immediate fame and recognition."

The issue given here suggests that young people should be encouraged to pursue long-term and realistic goals rather than seek immediate fame and recognition. I completely concede with the statement. The youth of this generation is too desperate to earn fame and recognition without instantly. Everybody wants to be successful but nobody wants to put real efforts in pusuing it. People have lost the vision that in order to enjoy a successful life of fame, one has to be diligent in one's efforts.

Youth of this generation should be trained in such a way that they keep their focus only on the long-term and pragmatic goals and work hard to earn it. Hardwork in the right direction is the only key to success.

Nowadays, the social media is always flooded with the gossips of the people who create a hoax in the country through trivial issues or stunts just to enjoy ephemeral fame. For example, there are lots of reality shows in which people from different casts and professions come just to fight with each other just to become a star as soon as they come out of these shows. These people attract the eyeballs of the audience only for a short time and soon their name fades away from the public domain. Such transient achievements are of no good as they do nothing good to the society except providing entertainment for a short time period.

The period of fame and acquisition is directly proportional to the dilligence and skillset a person has. And it certainly doesnot mean that one can be successful only by coming in front of the people and getting their attention. The satisfaction of achieving one's gaol after ardently working on it is uncomparable.

Inshort, young minds should be espoused in making important and realistic changes in the society and should be encouraged to pursue long term goals instead of falling prey to the fortuitous and transient fame.