Young people are the future of any nation. People who have gone through an era, building themselves and working for the betterment of the society, look forward to the young generation and expect them to take the nation forward from there.

The younger generation, especially the teenagers, however, is neglected and forced to follow the dreams of their guardians. A classic example of such beliefs can be observed in India. For example, it has become not less than a tradition to pressurize the students to select a particular field, regardless of what his/her ambitions are. It will be surprisingly not odd at all to say that, in Inda, according to a survey, three out of four boys will be engineers and two out of 4 girls will be doctors. This practice will not only decline the progress of a nation but it will also reduce the efficiency of an individual. A person who is not interested to work in a particular field and if he does not enjoy that work he is doing, it will not give better results. It is because he will not be giving his full potential.

On the other hand, if we ponder upon the pool of thoughts of the younger generation nowadays, many of them prefer to accept the success and settle for it if they achieve it early. Looking at the pot of gold as a result of their initial efforts, they tend to accept it as the zenith of their dreams and not follow their actual goals in life. If you truly want the bread, then you will have to passionately work for it more and not settle for the bread crumbs.

However, it is acceptable to change the goals of life with time. Every child dreams to become some or the other thing in life. Be it an engineer, a doctor, an astronaut or a researcher. But, as you grow older, you get to know things better and you start craving for something different.

Succinctly, it is not the worst decision to change the goals of your life as long as you do not settle for something of less worth. It is always better to achieve something you really wanted and be successful in that. In the end, you don’t want your kids to complete your dreams just like what your parents did.