Young people should be encouraged to pursue long term realistic goals rather than seek immediate fame and recognition

Social media has been encouraging young people to pursue a lucrative job, and those people who have earned a high salary job, they joined the trend and post more peicture about how their life looks awesome. Thus, young people become less patient working towards long term goal. They cling to have rewards immediately and proactively. While it is not irreasonable that people would chase short term goal, sometimes the long run, even though more arduous, juicer fruits can be havested.

Some industrys are famous about how much one can earn immediately if he or she join, while certain industrys are important but not instantly rewarding will atrophy. For example, the advance of science has been pushing the whole world forward. Scientists gain fame, huge salary rewards once they made progress, but such progress cannot be accomplished without years of effort. Noble Prizes almost always being awarded to people around sixty to eighty years old. More importantly is, some of their names are long-lasting even hundreds of years after they passed away. Newton, who found grvity, Tesla, who established connection between eletricity and magnetization, and Galieo, who claimed the Earth is not center of the world, are remembered by students who have learned fundamental physics. Consider the name of riches, does anyone remember who is the richest person in Medival? What about in 19 century?

The reward of a short run job has been extravagated by social media and flamboyant people. Such a job almost always comes with uncertainty and instability. The pictures were posted when those people got the money, but no words would be told when they are struggling. The mismatch of information represent viewers a misconception that chasing short turn profit will leads to long term satisfaction of material. While it's possible that some talented people can promogate such a short turn advantage, for most commons, the chance would not be available. Notwithstanding having the shining examples, the failed followers are completely forgotten.

Therefore, despite the inclination of chasing a immediate fame and recognition, young people should stay on a track that enable the viability of a long term reward. Although short term job appears from time to time, one should keep in mind that the availablity of short term lucrative jobs can vanish at anytime, and he or she should keep a vision for future.