The continued rise in the worlds population is the greatest problem faced by humanity at present time.

What are the causes of this continued rise?

Do you agree that it is greatest problem faced by humanity?

World's population has peaked at a geometric rate in this day and age. This situation is alarming urban sprawl experts who conduct research to analyze a contributory factor of the growth of world populations. The result is surprisingly astonished as birth rates have apparently decreased in several decades but the number of populations is continuing to experience an upward trend. Thanks to the fact, some people argue that the phenomenon leads a serious problem to humankind inasmuch as the increase of densely populated areas is a cause of a poor socioeconomic development. Thus, I would support the reason in that human consumption of renewable resources is already overshooting Earth's capacity.

Birth rates are falling but the number women and men are more likely to have children keeping on growing. This is because population momentum had been occurring several decades ago. Urban sprawl experts who involve in UNDP research project on the case in 1990 said that due to a great number of birth rates in 1980s, an overwhelming number of populations have been soaring recently. Such an implication is a main factor of population burst at the moment.

This condition has been grabbing public attention inasmuch as some people said that the circumstance is a crucial problem faced by society. In their views, population burst has caused a gap between social and economical developments. As an obvious example, developing countries such as India, China, and Indonesia have a problem to build their economic and social conditions. These situations are caused by a great number of citizens that the countries have. Consequently, public opinion is appealing when they see the case as a significant problem for the essential aspects of life.

Apparently, the problem of a boom in world's population is not only cause one deleterious effect on humanity. I am of opinion, a great number of societies impact on environmental. The evidence of this case is provided by research which is conducted by professors at Leuphana Unversity, Germany. They point out that people are going to witness a catastrophic effect on earth owing to dense populations. Furthermore, they predict that doomsday will be much close if people do not want to overcome the problem. Therefore, it is undeniable that the significant growth of citizens impacts on several detrimental effects.

In conclusion, population momentum in the old days has been generating the population burst which cause several serious problems faced by humanity. It is imperative that people should be aware of the danger to the situation.