Even though globalization affec

ts the world’s economies in a positive way, its negative side

should not be forgotten. Discuss.

In the present age, globalization plays an important role in our lives. It simply means that the world has become integrated economically, politically through the advances of technology,communication. Some people argue that globalization has a beneficial affects in our lives, while others contend that it has a negative influence as well. I would like to express both views with my perception.

To begin with, the establishment of multinational companies in every nook and corner of the world offers employment to the people and hence it facilitates the people to enjoy their life in a luxurious way. Hence, it plays an important role in increasing the country's economy by providing jobs. In addition, people get to know each other through globalization. It is easy to see different cultures from the Hollywood side, that is, master pieces such as 'The Mummy' which shows the European culture to the world.

On the other hand, globalization had a bad impact on our lifestyle. For instance, today, in a metropolitan cities in different countries, we are seeing teenagers wearing Nike T-shirts, Adidas Footwear, and eating KFC's food which shows the people are far away from their culture's history. Also, globalization effects the people health in various situations.For example, people from different countries need to work in workshops for more than ten hours a day ,which are badly smelled, but are paid little amount of money.

By the way of conclusion, though the globalization has a beneficial influences, also, it has demerits too. Overall, in my view, globalization need to improve further.