It is better for children to grow up in the countryside than in a big city. Do you agree or disagree?

Some people believe that it is better for children to grow up in the countryside than in a big city. Some people insist that living in a big city helps children grow up better. In my opinion, it is suitable for children to grow up in countryside than in city, since there are many advantages for children.

First of all, it is very important for children’s health to live in countryside. It is true that pollution of environment has a negative influence on children’s health. A recent survey showed that a lot of children living in city are suffering from various diseases such as obesity and atopy, so some parents tend to move to rural area for their children’s health. On the other hand, living in countryside has a positive influence on children’s health, not only metal health but physical health as well. For instance, countryside provides them many gifts such as clean environment, fresh air and abundant natural food. Therefore, children can grow up healthier through nature.

Second, children living in countryside are apt to have creative thought compared to children ling in city. They always try to find new something they can play in nature, since there are not education facilities and amenities for children. Therefore, they are very active and they become to have creative idea, while most of children in city focus on studying, getting many stress from competition in school. Children in countryside enjoy their own life with nature, with stepping on the ground, touching the trees and flowers and feeling fresh air, in which their emotional health can be better.

In conclusion, as I mentioned, the life of countryside gives them positive effects, both physical health and emotional health. I believe that it is better for children to live in countryside than in city.