The media pay too much attention to the lives and relationships of celebrities. They should spend more time reporting the lives of ordinary people instead. Do you agree or disagree?

In this era of technology, the largest piece of news coverage on media and press is devoted to the idle gossip regarding actors, vocalists and sporting personalities. Some people believe that television establishes a prestigious reputation for them to be appeared super heroes, and it has profound impacts on audience especially youngsters by encouraging them to imitate these role models blindly. Although, the number of celebrities who use their status as a tool of leading individuals to participate in social activities is not modest. Some other ones deem journalists must pay more attention to common citizens especially who create unprecedented prosperity as their personal achievements give overriding impression to the nation.

Nowadays, as the result of globalization, the prevalence of idolizing renowned people has gained ground among juveniles. Since, becoming well-known is considered a huge privilege; the new generation tends to emulate their lifestyles on the whim which can abet the youth to copy their bad habits such as overusing alcohol or drugs.

However, it is irrefutable there are some popular characters that denote huge sums of their earnings to charity or join some organizations to protect nature or support the human rights.

Finally, the idea of producing programs related to success story of the normal people seems to be wonderfully informative. The advocates of this point of view contend that their experiments may inspire the society and guide everyone to the right direction.

To summarize, from where I am standing, no matter what kind of occupation someone has, the news should focus on those ones that their remarkable triumph can influence humankinds all around the world.