Modern tech has made it easier for individuals to download copyrighted music and books from internet for no charge. To what extend is this a positive or a negative development?

Now a days technology has been so developed in all type of field.All type of information,entertainment and moreover are available online, so it's a most one advantage for us.Also at present many things we can download free from internet.

First of all, main benefit of free downloading to middle and lower class people.In other words for middle and lower class people it is benefitial to download free books and mp3s from directly online.For example, my classmate Rahul who is very clever in study but due to fanential problem he is unable to purchase raferance of subjects but internet is like boon for him ,he read online referance books online.

Secondly,another benefit if for new struggle music artists who have no sufficient money they can upload them art freely on internet and they could have oportunity to become popular in all over world.Moreover next advantage for music lover like as me.I am very fond of music and I download all new released songs and i full fill my hobby.If free downloading is not available then i might be unable to full fill my hobby.

Nevertheless, "Each coin has two sides." on contradict there are some disadvantages also.One of them is ,it is not good for CD,DVD,books and so on venders.Because of free downloading of music and books from internet it's breakdown them small business.

In conclusion , i would like to say that both benefits and losses are there but from my point of view ultimately it's very good facility for us.