Nowadays the way many people interact with each other has changed because of technology.In what way has technology affected the types of relationships people make?Has this become a positive or negative development?

Nowadays, internet is a necessity for most people in their daily lives which can also act as a precursor for people’s communication with each other. Even it is difficult to imagine that, people lived in a time when there was no internet connection as well as mobile phones and they had to visit each other every time they needed.

First of all, internet is more economical for everyone. During the absence of internet people were less likely to keep in touch with each other due to sky-high prices of telephone calls. For example, less people could afford to call their relatives who lived abroad. However, today everyone can access a number of social networks, such as Skype, Facebook etc. and keep in touch with everyone all over the world.

Secondly, internet is easy and time saving way of communication. In comparison with the past people can keep in touch with each other while sitting at home, eating and see each other through the screens regardless the distance.

Nevertheless, as every coin has its other side internet is not an exception. Depending on people’s characters people can be dependent on internet which can make them to become a mouse potato. Children, in particular, can expose the negative effect of internet due to the radiation waves which can create several diseases in them.

In summary, I think even though internet has its negative consequences for today’s world, internet has a vital role in most people’s lives, including pupils, students, teachers, etc. However, people should be very attentive while using internet therefore not to get used to it that much and waste their most time on it.