A number of tertiary courses require students to undertake a period of unpaid work at a constitution or organization as part of their programme.What are the advantages and disadvantages of this type of course requirement?

"Experience is the best teacher." We have heard the importance of experience from many teacher. One will never forgot things he/she experienced either it is good or bad.

By keeping in mind the importance of experience, many courses have been set in such a way that industrial work become a part of that course.In most of college discipline last semester is set in such a way that student will work in industry and gain the real knowledge of industrial atmosphere. During their industrial training students work on projects and gain the knowledge how organization works.

Aa said above during industrial students use their academic knowledge in practical. Thus they understand the value of theory and how to use it in real problem. Moreover industrial atmosphere is way different than college. Work experience in organization during their curriculum study give the idea about the future work. It helps a student to understand the real life problem. Most of companies preferred experienced person over fresher. So this help students to get job after their studies.

In most of cases students don't have any knowledge regarding work while they join training. Company has to train them before they start their work. This may be reason to lose interest of student from their tasks. In some cases students didn't appreciated for their work which may demotivate them. Now a days such cases are come up that company steal the idea of student and published under company name. Such accidents have negative effect on student.

In conclusion, according to me industrial experience have a grate impact on student career and life even they didn't get paid. In return student will definitely get invaluable experience which is a type of reward in indirect manner.