THE ONLY WAY TO REDUCE THE AMOUNT OF TRAFFIC IN CITIES TODAY IS BY REDUCING THE NEED FOR PEOPLE TO TRAVEL FROM HOME FOR WORK,EDUCATION OR SHOPPING.TO WHAT EXTENT DO YOU AGREE OR DISAGREE ?

The dynamics of traffic have been changed over the years.Surplus amount of traffic lead to congestion. Numerous problems have been faced by general public. Some assert that the only way to reduce traffic in cities is by reducing needs. In my perception, this is not the core solution and discussed in the following paragraphs.

To begin with,it has been seen that there is gradual increase in the traffic because of certain amount of penny in the pocket and better amenities available to buy private vehicles . The numerous parameters which attributed to reduction of traffic are as follows. Firstly, public transport,use of public transport is solely the best way to cope with the problem. Facts and figures show that by using more public transport and less private vehicles lead to minimal traffic problems. Secondly,better construction,by constructing and maintaining the roads play a pivotal role in reducing traffic. Moreover,provision of facilities such as footpaths, pedestrains, foot over bridge etcetera. These small paradigm acts as a substantial change.

Moving further, the individualism is the foremost important aspect. If an individual take steps by himself/herself regarding the environment and surroundings than a native area would never face the traffic problems. Furthermore,one should not shun walking to nearby places and by avoiding his/her own personal vehicles. Consequently, steady and slowly the traffic problems could be tackled. In addition to this, government must also start some campaigns to acknowledging the people some solutions

To recapitulate, I will emphasize that it is solely the individual which could change the drastic problems by adopting some certain steps hearty.