Some parents believe that watching and playing computer games should be limited and substituted by reading books. Do you agree or disagree?

There are several ways of looking at problem of some parents believe that watching and playing computer games should be limited and substituted by reading books. I have my opinion about that. I think some parents who have believe that statement do not want if their children addicted by computer games. Because of that, they have substituted by reading books. I will analyze that statement.

From the one side, watching and playing computer games have some benefits for children. Firstly, children can learn about Information and Technology knowledge from computer games. Indirectly, they are learning how to use computer. I think it is an interesting experience for children. We can see how fast they can learn how to use computer. Secondly, computer games also can increase and develop skills and creativities of children. For example, in computer games always use English language and indirectly children start to know about English language too. I think it can also increase interest of children.

However, from the other side, i think computer games also gives some badness for children. Children who are playing and watching computer games will be lazy to study. Because of that, some parents believe that computer games should be confined and changed by reading books. Moreover, i think children still to young to be addicted by computer games. Ages like them must focus with their lesson from school. I know that important to develop children's skill but more important for children to study and learn their lesson. Reading book is one of ways to develop children's skill too and i think children need it more than computer games.

To sum up, i think i agree with statement that some parents prefer to confined the computer games and changed by reading books. Book is window of the world. Let the children see the world by reading book and learn from it.