Some people believe that cell phones should be for personal use only; Others, however, feel cell phones should be used mostly for work. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

A telephone's invention was one of mankind's biggest gift to itself. Messages could be sent to people at a distance without physical movement to a place. An even bigger gift, over the ages was the cell phone, a wireless phone that one could carry around in a pocket.

With it's introduction in India, at the rise of the 21st century, people used it to stay in touch with their family and friends even when they are travelling. This is how cell phones bridged the gap between people and their families, to get closer personally. It continues to do so even today.

However, this personal-only use of phones was countered when smart phones came in. They gave people the feasibility to store their daily to-dos for work. People could set reminders and thus not miss out on deadlines or important days. Various applications now help people to check mails, do video conferencing, make presentations or excel sheets and forward them, on the go. People started to see cell phones as a means of smart work. This has given people more time for leisure.

Some people however, do not prefer to extend the use to these purposes. They see it as a personal device and do not encourage work interfering into their personal family time, beyond office premises.

Today, I see cell phones solving multiple purposes. One can access mails and reply to them when on a holiday. Also, the travel time between office and home can be used to plan trips and outings via various apps. They are used to connect personally, play games or get into social networking at leisure time and do smart and quick work when required. When used adequately and to its full potential, a cell phone lets one multi-task easily.