Some people believe that government should make investment in building public libraries in every town, while others think it is a waste of money because we have access to information via internet. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In today’s world, the accessibility of all information can easily be taken by playing the internet. Some people think that public libraries are not necessary for learning anymore. However, some people argue that the investment in public libraries in every city is still important for all citizens. Both of these views will be discussed carefully.

To begin with, those people who think that the state should not support building public libraries claim that in order to search some information the internet is more effective and convenient than libraries. Firstly, the internet is a powerful resource which provides interesting multimedia information unlike traditional published books in libraries. A variety range of information such as video documentaries and world-wide academic journals can be boosted the interest of readers. Searching some online data via the internet, it can help users delve in deep some details which are much better than searching it online. Users only put some short key-words and all related information will come up eventually within a few minutes. All of these points support the idea that why investing on public libraries is not worth anymore since people can use the internet to study.

However, there are these people who assert libraries, hold some arguments. Firstly, providing libraries is still required in most citizens and a society. The library is a place that citizens can entertain, relax and do some work. People can be more enjoyable to read a wide range of books and a variety of magazines in their free time. Secondly, without libraries in a city, it will be hard to encourage all citizens to love reading. As education can develop citizens, libraries play an important role to stimulate people to upgrade their knowledge or encourage people to achieve in higher education. Therefore, the government still should subsidize sufficient money in order to build and develop public libraries.

In conclusion, even though the internet is accessible and convenient, the value of libraries is still overestimated. Personally, I agree that the government should develop and support public libraries which can boost and improve all citizens to be more knowledgeable.