Some people claim that there are more disadvantages of the car than its advantages. Do you agree or disagree? Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of having a car.

The development of technology have increased people's standard of living, as a result, people can own at least one car per person. An increase number of private vehicle becomes an issue toward to the society whereas individuals claim that private vehicle could bring advantage effects. Overall, taking less time in travel and the convenience would be the foremost reasons to having a car. The main disadvantages would be considered as governmental, environmental, social and financial issues.

There are no arguable to saying that, for their privacy and convenience reasons the most of people to have a car. By driving a private car, it takes less time compared to a public transport. Also, private owning cars would enable individuals reaching the destination faster and it could make their masters to complete tasks. As the demand for the vehicle would increase, the manufacturing industry will grow. Thus, the government budget could spend on manufacturing industry to meet its demand. For example, the government could expand the company's clients by granting exporting manufacturing goods to overseas. As a result, the manufacturing industry growth will affect the economic growth.

However, there are governmental, financial, social and environmental reasons to against of owning a car. The government requires paying for building the roads and spacing for the car park for the increased number of cars on the street while private vehicle owners pay for vehicle related fees. Private vehicle owners need to pay other expenses such as maintenance, insurance and petrol fees. Increasing number of personal vehicles would encourage the government to deforest areas to expand roads for its use. The deforestation could result in the increasing number of vehicles as well as air pollution.

By looking at both sides of ideas, private car owners are required to be responsible by many factors (environmental, social and financial) for their convenience. If someone can be responsible for environmental, social and financial factors, then this person can own a vehicle. Otherwise I disagree.