Some people think that men and women have different qualities. Therefore, some certain jobs are suitable for men while some jobs are suitable for women. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Although it is widely acknowledged that male and female have their own superiorities in working, yet, as far as I am concerned, there are no professions that suit men or women only.

It is undeniable that men and women demonstrate strength in different disciplines. For example, males are often assumed having the innate talent to be research scholars or engineers while women are usually competent in occupations that require more endurance and obedience such as nursing or banking jobs. However, even though these traditional opinions persist, they are hardly true in real life experience.

Contemporary society lays emphasis on the equality of human beings and raises objections to gender discrimination, especially in working places. It, therefore, provides a precious opportunity for those females to immerse themselves into professions that originally belong to males, and vice versus. For instance, there is an increasing number of female engineers in biological realms, and recent years have witnessed the irreplaceable roles that women played in operating commercial jumbo jets or even in astronomy. On the other hand, it is noticed that many male high school graduates enroll in courses related to nursing or children care. Such phenomena completely contradict the conventional recognition that men and women can only do the jobs that are suitable to them.

Based on the above argument, it can be reasonably concluded that despite men and women have different qualities in their jobs, there is, as a matter of fact, no jobs that are only suitable for male or female. Gender prejudice and traditional viewpoints should not be taken into account when choosing future careers.