Some people work for the same organization all their working life. Others think that it is better to work for different organizations. Discuss both of these views and give your opinion.

Working with the same organization or changing jobs as per our own convenience, both these views have certain benefits and drawbacks. I think that every person should think twice before taking any decision on their job.

To start with, some people think believe that it is really helpful for the person if he remains with the same company throughout his career. That not only increase bondage with his colleagues but he can also get chance to earn trust of the higher management. By remain with same organization can also gives us deep expertise in our area of interest as we can work on the same domain throughout our career. Apart from this, we can get a chance of higher grade promotions and sometimes can go up to management positions in the same company. For example, we often see that many multinational companies have the CEOs those have dedicated their entire career to the company.

On the other side, many people think that changing jobs as per our necessities help us to grow in our career. We can be a part of different work culture and that makes our job exiting and enthusiastic. Also we can have opportunity to explore different areas and can gain broad knowledge in our area of interest. It is also true that we can get higher salary and other benefits if we change jobs frequently. Some of the start-up companies are the best examples of this approach. Often people gain a lot of expertise by changing jobs and then start their own business.

As per my opinion, I think that it is totally depend on the person’s interest and his choice to stick with same company or change to other organization. If someone wants to gain deep knowledge in his area of interest then it is better for him to stick with the same company but if he wants to gain broad knowledge then I think that he should change job at certain intervals so that he can have chance to learn different techniques.

In conclusion, changing jobs or sticks with the same organization both have their own advantages and every person should select any of them depending on his interest and circumstances.