there are too many people on this planets. So it is logical to look for other planets that humankind can colonise. Do you agrees that space exploration is the answer to over population?

Over population is a serious humankind problem that happened in majority of countries around the world. Nevertheless, according to my opinion, space exploration is not the right answer to this problem. There a several reasons to support my opinion.

First, nowadays space exploration is still a “dream” research conducted bt only a few number of developed countries, like USA and Russia. Based on data from NASA or the Russian scientist, until now, the scientist knew very little about other planets. Mars is considered as the only planet that has similarity with earth; because it contains water. But the scientists have not yet concluded that human could live in Mars.

As transmigration of people to another planet is still an impossible mission, humankind must consider another solution to overcome this problem. The Chinese government for example makes a strict law that forces a family to have only one child. The application of this law has been successful in controlling the birth rate in China. While the Indonesian’s government advice their citizens to have maximum of two children in every family.

The third reason is not all countries in the world has over population. In fact a few countries encourage and gives fund and insurance for families who have a child. Inspite of looking for another planet to overcome overpopulation in one country, considering transmigrate to another countries with fewer resident could be the answer.

In summary, space exploration is not the answer to over population, as the earth is for human and so does other planets are for others. Rational solutions such as law to control birthrate or transmigration could solve this population problem.