1. Some countries have introduced laws to limit working hours for employees, why are these laws introduced, do you think this is a positive or negative development.

To begin with, reducing duration of working seems to be worthy.

In a way, it is expected to be not only increasing their creativity but also adding new job opportunity.To illustrate this, when the authority has legally published the working law, it seemed that there were an increase of a significant number of new workers. (France, 2020). Seemingly, having less working hours makes the employees reinforce their work-life-balance

to relieve stress as well as intensify productivity.Through implementing of 4-day workweeks with 3 days off, it is perceived as an overwhelming method conducted in Iceland.

By contrast, numerous occupations available would not cope with that regulation whilst some of them (namely engineer or architect) have consciously to deal with deadline. Following that, it is reasonable that they would spend their time working without any time off before accomplishing the project. In other words, several countries – Japan, Nederlands – cut the cost or income of workers therefrom, this is because the highly paid wage is prompted by how many hours they are working. By this means, the less hours it would be, the fewer sum of finance they might earn.