13. Some people think that foreign visitors should be charged more than locals when they visit culture and tourist attractions in a country.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Tourism brings several benefits to the country and it gives exposure of different countries’ cultures to foreign nationals. A opine has been raised that, international visitors should be paid more than domestic people. I am agreed with that notion and I intend to discuss my viewpoint in following paragraphs.

There are numerous reasons why they should pay more. To begin with, governments of many countries do not have enough fund to allocate on refurbishment of tourist’s sites and historical buildings. If tourist devote more money to these places, the management of these sites can better maintain these places, leading to better overall experience. For instance, the history museum of the new Delhi takes extra money from international visitors and it is well maintained as compare to other historical hotspots, where they charge similarly to every visitor. Moreover, the better services can be provided to the international visitors for their improving their understanding of the cultures. For example, tourists’ guides can also be employed for the international people to aid them in understanding the cultures and traditions of the countries.

Also, the food markets and every leisure facilities are usually expensive. While locals cannot afford it, tourist enjoy all the facilities because they have high currency rates as comparison to visiting countries and Therefore, they can easily spend on these amenities and high prices are justified.

To sum up, high fairs are crucial for development as well as maintenance of the tourist or cultural buildings, and for providing exceptional service for the foreign nationals and it mainly benefit the visitors.