35. Solar energy is becoming more and more popular as a source of household energy in many countries around the world.

Why is this?

What are the disadvantages and advantages of solar system?

In today’s life, solar power is getting more and more popular. While many countries are finding clean energy changing fossil powers, solar energy seemly the best choice because of its benefits. However, there are both pros and cons of a thing. In the following essay, I am going to discuss the advantages and disadvantages of solar power.

The main advantage of solar system is that after installing, it is entirely free and renewable, and there are no extra costs involved in producing energy. Furthermore, solar power is silent and environmentally friendly as well. it does not destroy and poison eco-system. this is the raw material being sunshine does not need to be extracted or refined, therefore, there are no pollutants and toxic residue produced. Another major advantage is that there is no energy wasted on transport. this is decentralization of the power source not only leads to saving on transportation but also to more self-reliant communities. The ability to produce for owns energy is significant for remote population.

The greatest drawback of solar power is that it totally depends on sunlight, which is not always constant. In fact, there are some regions where it may not be practicable as it does not work at night. power from day time must be stored in large big batteries. In addition, the panels tend to be big and cumbersome. A major disadvantage for some is that the initial purchase and installation of equipment is costly.

In conclusion, the benefits of a clean, quiet, renewable, eco-friendly to make this source of power far outweigh the drawbacks. therefore, if possible, the government should find way to provide sufficient sunlight available to make this source of power feasible.