70. Some people think that employers should not care about the way their employees dress, because what matters is the quality of their work. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In the state of the art society, coming along with the briskly modifying into a brand new era full of innovation of human civilization, the masses question whether the dress is an indispensable aspect in the fundamental notion of the working environment rather than the qualified capability. From a personal perspective, I partly agree with the statement mentioned above.

To open the deliberation, it is irrefutable that personal proficiency is always the first and foremost factor that is prioritized when recruiting. Obviously, working productivity seems to be defined by individuals who have been well-trained. Simultaneously, the ultimate purpose absolutely is maximizing the revenue and covering the running cost. Therefore, whatever the outfit of the employee and all the related external factors, if they can complete the task perfectly, it will be a tremendous opportunity for recruiters. Furthermore, In some particular circumstances and workplaces, the dress does not play a pivotal role that requires careful consideration. Especially in the covid-19 pandemic, a huge number of people are remote working from their home via an omnipresent Internet.

On the flip side, notwithstanding the aforementioned tendency, people should not overlook the importance of outfits in general and uniforms in particular. The careful preparation of uniform and dress is a gesture of respectability and responsibility for the whole company. Undoubtedly, the dress is the most straightforward element to become a judgment for personal characteristics. It represents the attitude and how they have dedicated to the company. On a long-term consideration, customers regard a business that lacked a united attribute as unreliable and directly led to the loss of reputation.

To recapitulate, whilst the qualified capability that an employee provides for the firm is indispensable, I wholeheartedly believe that the outfit is an intermediary to boost the prosperity of the business.