9. Pollution and other environmental problems are resulting from a country's developing and becoming richer, so some think this cannot be avoided. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Environment related issues, particularly pollution are headache to governments of different countries, as they are consequence of a nation’s prosperity. Therefore, a great number of people believe that they are unavoidable and I personally totally agree with that opinion.

First of all, everything has its own price and improvement of a country is not an exception. Human all want to possess more wealth and the only way to achieve that is to create more value for the society through manufacturing commodities. As a result, factories, where goods are produced to serve mankind, are built to help people reach the dream; nevertheless, emissions and liquid waste from the process is inevitable.

Secondly, increasing at rocket speed population on the Earth with higher standard of living makes factory building essential. Since human are no longer in the Stone Age, when people’s demands are just basic as clothes for warmth and food to prevent themselves from starvation, people’s need these days has expanded in both quality and quantity. This development results in greater demand for basic goods as well as sophistication of goods’ quality traded and people cannot create all objects manually anymore.

Opponents of factories being built to serve human’s needs may argue that they are damaging our planet in other method beside release pollutants, as cutting down trees to pave the way for building workshops also leads to deforestation. However, the increasing population alone has already been a significant factor of this issue, since people ask for land to build shelters, not to mention that they crave larger space for their house gradually.

In conclusion, though environment problems are matter that people all want to stay away, I believe that environment problems cannot be avoided if a nation wants to make progress in development.