Academic Writing Part 2

You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write at least 250 words.

Write about the following topic:

The average standard of people's health is likely to be lower in the future than it is now.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Human health is an essential factor that concerns individuals and governments worldwide. Some people said that the human health standard in the future might be lower than it is currently. In my opinion, I disagree with this viewpoint, and I will explain the reasons in the following paragraphs.

First, with the economic development, people have more opportunities to have quality meals, which have diverse nutrients. As a result, the average people's health will be stronger. For example, according to the statics obtained after a survey was conducted by the International University in Vietnam, from 1994 to 2004, the economy increased from 2% per year to 7% per year, along with it 70% of meals in families in whole countries were improved. Therefore, the

proportion of children who suffered from malnutrition diseases declined significantly. Second, science and medicine are become increasingly developed. This will enhance to change the diagnosis of diseases earlier and the possibilities of a cure will increase. For example, the possibility of curing cancel successfully will rise by 20% if the disease was diagnosed in the initial stage of the disease.

Admittedly, the economy, science, and medical development may lead to the pollution in air, soil, and ocean becoming more serious. Consequently, people are likely to get diseases. This is a crucial factor that impacts negatively on human health. However, if the awareness of individuals and organisms about the environment rises, this problem will be alleviated.

In conclusion, human health all over the world will be improved in the future, due to the growth of the economy, science, and medicine.