The achievement requires planning and visualization of things before implementation begins. Planning involves the involvement of the persons concerned, including identifying interests and values and establishing a broad consensus on planned initiatives, all of which can achieve with a leader who is a doer rather than a talker.

From this point of view, the first real core of voluntary work in the English department at The Hashemite University established "The Interactive Centre" team. The team tasks involve creating the rules of active participation among students, conducting courses and lectures needed by individuals, exchanging books to make reading as a tool of communication. Eventually, as a poet interested in literary and comparative studies, the leader was the leading participant in annual poetry recitation evenings and cultural seminars.

Translation studies have received the team's attention, as translation is the way of meeting peoples and cultures. The team translated a piece of Shakespeare's work and conveyed the poet's experience to the Arab reader. Many of Shakespearean Sonnets translated into Arabic poetry and published in the department's magazine. This work continued after graduation as a future business.

This collective effort highlighted new ideas, which led to establishing another voluntary team with the motto "One Hand" to plan and organize events which held monthly in the English Language Department. In two and a half years, we were able to train three hundred students in leadership skills. Finally, success achieved when the idea of the interactive centre circulated to all the faculties at university.