the advantages and disadvantages of the shopping in supermarkets

Since the globalization , shopping or buying , goods and services has been increasing significantly , with introduction of innovative ways of delivering end products to the customers via a competition. In this context supermarket has reached to the peak by leading the market.

Everything available under one roof is a crucial advantage which enable customer to experience efficiency by saving both time and money. Possibility of parking customer's vehicle safely in huge vehicle parking areas available in almost all the supermarkets would be a another hassle free factor. Another advantage of being a supermarket customer is , availability of several payment methods such as cash,credit cards or through mobile apps.

Vise versa , there are adverse factors too can be highlighted pertaining to the shopping in supermarkets. Less price competitiveness as there are no competitors around will have a higher price range over the products available would have a negative effect on customers. It is proven that buying perishable goods such as fruits ,vegetables and etc in a small fare is more fresh than buying in supermarkets as the supermarkets are tend to store big quantities where small groceries store day to day sales.

As a conclusion , the advantages of shopping in supermarkets surpass the disadvantages of same, but it is customers responsibility to decide what their shopping destination is ,in day to day life.