Advantages and disadvantages of using social nets

It is true that these day social media is a hotly issue that many people controversy in the world. While a number of people especially old people believe that using social nets is wasting of time, I would argue that social nets is very useful for our life.

On the one hand, I think social network enable our life more comfortable. Firstly, social nets is a big library that everyone can update the news, read a lot of information with only a small phone. For instant, instead of up to one's ears in reading book to find the information about something, people only need to type the keyword on their social media and the other people will give your the best answers that they know. Secondly, people can easily contact with everybody at anytime and anywhere you want. Instead of sending letter and wait one month for respond, people can contact and talking to other for all day, not only save the money but also it is faster and more comfortable.

On the other hand, I think that nowadays young people using social networks to much that affect to much for their work. Firstly, people can be easily distract from their work because they spend their focus mainly for their phone instead of their work. Many people can stop their work when they receive a message from someone or they got some notification from their social network. Secondly, there are many people who are addicted to social nets that they can not live without it, it is very bad for their health and their live. Using most of free time to chatting or surfing social network can make their life more passive and their body will become stagnant.

In conclusion, although both views certainly have some validity, it seems to me that using social nets can make our life more comfortable and easier. However, people should understand the harmful of spending most of their time for using social networking and adjust the time that fit for their time.