With the advent of technology that makes space communication easier, sending tourists into space is within our grasp, and many believe that a new tourism industry could be considerably enhanced in the years to come. Some related issues will be significantly affected, but I believe that it is an acceptable price to bring wealth and inspiration for future generations.

Space tourism could have major consequences related to the Earth’s climate and human problems. Scientists discovered that this move actually causes temperature at the South and North poles to grow, leading to sea level rise and global warming. This will result in the modification of normal weather patterns, bringing about more extreme weather and an increased frequency of severe storms namely hurricanes and typhoons. Furthermore, exploring the universe means that human beings have to accept the possible risk of damaging physical and mental health such as sleep disturbance and the feeling of isolation.

However, space tourism could effortlessly become a multibillion-dollar industry that will bring enormous wealth to every economies involved. Once orbital flights are arranged on a regular basis and made available for all civilians, an increasing number of individuals who aspire to have such an experience, will pour a great deal of money to travel into space. Moreover, new generations of engineers will be deeply inspired and they might come up with technological breakthroughs. Travelling into space was once an unreal concept until Neil Armstrong set foot on the surface of the moon. This touch motivated millions of young engineers and scientists to reach a new height in space technology, such as satellites and orbital space stations around the Earth. If space tourism were developed in the upcoming years, the world would possibly witness more advancements in technology.

In conclusion, I agree that the substantial benefits from space tourism are much more significant than its detrimental impact on some fields such as the environment