The adverse effect of sugar on health is well known to the public now. Some believe that the government should control the amount of sugar people consume. Others think that it is the responsibility of an individual to monitor their sugar intake. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In today's modern society, there is no doubt that sugar consumption creates a negative impact on people’s overall health. Some stated that the response to preventing sugar overuse belongs to the government, meanwhile, others believed that individuals have to do it on their own. In this essay, the writer will analyze both points of view as well as providing his thought on this issue.

On the one hand, the government is a group of people whom all citizens of a country give the responsibility to manage their basic rights and needs. As a result, the government should take care of everybody's health which not excluded sugar intake. For example, the nation’s ministries which in charge of people’s healthcare as well as services should limit the amount of sugar or sugary products an individual can purchase and consume annually. Moreover, the government should also force food and beverage companies to provide exact sugar aggregate on nutrition facts so that they can manage sugar usage more accurately.

On the other hand, it goes without saying that every person, physically and mentally, is a unique existence. Thus, it is the responsibility of an individual to monitor their well-being as well as sugar absorption. The government healthcare system can only provide information like the food pyramid or the RDI (reference daily intake), citizen have to based on these things in order to manage sugar themselves. If people cannot do it on their own, even the best healthcare system in developed countries could not handle the result, hence, the impact on the society and economy would be extremely giant.

In conclusion, country citizens and the government should cooperate in monitoring sugar consumption to ensure human robustness as well as global wealth.