Advertisement is all around us. It is avoidable part of everyone’s life. Some people say that advertising is a positive part of our life while others say it is a negative one. Discuss both view and give your opinion.

It is true that there is a numerous means of advertising which appears everywhere. In recent years, promotion and marketing has become a topic which has attracted much attention in society. It is argued by some people that advertising has plenty of merits in human’s life; meanwhile what others believe is that it gives us harmful impacts. Personally, I am of the opinion that there are two sides to every coin.

To begin with, it is generally accepted that there are many reasons for which promotion is an advantageous element of our lives. Firstly, the publicity plays an essential role in terms of introducing customers to variety of goods. That is to say, through promotion campaign, buyer are exposed to more options including model, function, and price of products before choosing the one goods that is to their taste. Secondly, advertising is a useful channel that helps businessmen to maintain and protect their brand name to compete with their leading competitors. The trademark of each company are distinguished by different advertisement, hence, the quality of goods from various cooperation will be compare. Accordingly, it is necessary to support the development of advertising.

Nevertheless, there are also arguments stating that the demerits of promotion are thoroughly considerable. First and foremost a well-produced advertising might not ensure a product of the same quality. It is not unusual to witness cases where people complain about the huge difference between what was advertised and what the goods is really like. Additionally, an abundant of commercials can trigger the desire to purchase new goods, regardless of their impracticability, resulting in the waste of both money and time. In brief, in some cases, the part of advertising will not be proved its use because of the above drawbacks.

To conclude the, it is a fact which cannot be disputed that there exist opposite stances on complicated issue. From my perspective, promotion is a great way to connect products with clients.