advertising is all around us it is an unavoidable part of everyone s life some people say that advertising is a positive part of our life to what extent do you agree or disagree

Advertisements are ubiquitous and inevitable for everyone in modern society. It is an issue of controversy over whether advertising exerts positive impacts on our life or not. While I contend that the benefits of advertisements are undeniable, I suppose that their downsides should not be ignored.

on the one hand, advertising can be seen as positive for both customers and companies. Firstly, purchases may have difficulty in making appropriate shopping decisions in the absence of advertising. The reason is that they can derive detailed and useful information about products from advertisements. Therefore, they will avoid dissipating their money for buying unnecessary stuff. Secondly, advertising plays an integral role in promoting companies’ images. By dint of this, companies could be able to put their economic benefits to maximum.

On the other hand, some advertisements seem to be the culprit of adverse impacts on people’s life. One of the main downsides is that some advertisements may contain sex-arousing images. As a consequence, this will give rise to negative impacts on children’s awareness if they get exposed to these advertisements. Another drawback is that advertising companies are likely to exaggerate the quality of products to lure customers into buying their low-quality ones. For instance, some pharmaceutical companies have a tendency to exaggerate their drugs, especially cancer ones, in advertisements, which may have adverse effects on consumers’ health or even death.

In conclusion, I subscribe to the opinion that everyone can derive manifold benefits from advertisements, although I believe that they could inflict some negative impacts on our life