Advertising discourages us from being different and individuals eventually look the same. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The 21st century has seen a large number of advertisement. Some people think that advertising promote the public to be the same and lack of diversity. Although I believe that advertising will influence the fashion, I do not agree that it will make individuals look the same.

On the one hand, advertising is a key part of modern business, which be widely used by kinds of companies. We can watch so many advertisements that people would be attracted by some special ad. For example, sports giant companies like Nike will advertise their new products on TV, NBA games or cooperate with famous basketball players like Kobe Bryant and Lebron James. In this way, many students are likely to buy new signature shoes so in schools there are many students wearing same shoes.

On the other hand , although people may look similar while they wear the same clothes and shoes which are influenced by advertisements,

most people choose their favorite products mainly out of personal preferences and affordability. Some luxurious perfumes and handbags, for instance can only attract some upper-class people rather than consumers with average incomes, no matter how heavily their makers are willing to spend on commercials.

In conclusion, despite the fact that advertisements promote sales among different groups of people, it is difficult that everyone will become fan of same type of product. The more likely situation, by contrast, is that competitions will become increasingly heated as consumers with more and more diversity. And people will buy different products depend on their own need.