As air travel has become cheaper more and more people are travelling abroad for their vacations instead of visiting places in their own country Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this

Thanks to the development of technology and the world’s economics, travelling by airplane is becoming less and less expensive. Therefore, more people can spend their vacations abroad instead of their local destinations. This essay will discuss the benefits and drawbacks of this phenomenon.

On the one hand, air travel probably faster compared to travelling by motorbike, car or bus, for example. It means that you do not have to wait in boredom and tiredness, especially in this scorching weather. In addition, visiting different countries will make you being exposed to different cultures and community, thus, bring various knowledge. For instance, when taking a trip to Japan, wearing their traditional custom: Kimono makes you feel like a real Japanese, taking to Japanese people makes you understand the hospitality of this ethnic,… These are all valuable and unforgettable experience.

Nevertheless, there are some disadvantages of travelling abroad for vacations. First of all, being abroad means being in totally different time zone which cause fatigue of adapting to this change. As a result, may be your health does not allow to go down the street and observe the cultures or have any meaningful conversations with the locals. More seriously, if you spend your vacations in other countries a lot that you choose to go overseas whenever you have free time, you will forget that your country also has many wonderful destinations. Perhaps, later in life, you will regret not exploring these places, at least once.

In summary, as it is easier and easier to have a vacation abroad that brings you great experiences, but also tiredness or maybe remorse in the long term.