All cars that burn fossil fuels should be banned and electric cars should replace them. do you agree or disagree?

Carbon emission has increased multifold in the past few decades and one of the primary reason for this is a rise in automobiles that use petroleum and diesel. I completely agree with the replacement of these by electric cars because electric cars do not cause air pollution plus electric energy is a renewable form of energy.

First of all, electric cars would reduce air pollution drastically. Conventional cars produce a large number of air pollutants such as carbon dioxide, methane, propane etc. whereas electric cars do not emit any form of air pollutants. Also, electric energy, which is the fuel of electric cars, can be produced without any carbon emission. Consequences of this change are many not only will this help improve the problem of climate change but also global health.

Secondly, electric energy is an inexhaustible form of energy means it can be formed again and again and cannot be fatigued. Technological advances have invented various ways by which electricity can be obtained, for example, solar energy, hydroelectricity, geothermal energy, ocean energy etc. From sunlight to flowing water, from the heat of inside of earth to the heat of ocean, there are a plethora of ways to produce this energy. Companies like Tesla motors have set benchmarks in this field. The car market has totally changed because of the introduction of these cars. City metro rails are also a great example of the use of electric automobiles.

To conclude, electric cars are the future of the car industry. They will help decrease air pollution and other environmental concerns. Also, electric energy can be created on demand.