All children should be made to wear school uniform. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is often argued that the restriction on clothing should be mandatory for pupils worldwide. The proponents think that they ought to, and I strongly believe approve of this point of view. Analysis of the impact school clothes have on students, in this essay will prove my point.

On the one hand, if students maintain a certain outfit throughout their entire education, this will help them enhance the public recognition. For instance, in school trip, it is easier for teacher to manage and gather a large number of children that are in public. It definitely an administrative nightmare trying to monitor a group of youngsters who are dressed casually. That is to say, imposing norms and regulations regarding to dress code indeed can encourage student’s identity in the society and strengthen the sense of community.

Further, a specific set of costume also remove the chance for fashion-related bullying between scholars in different background. As school dress code emphazise the similarities and equality, all students are the same no matter how rich or poor they are. Subsequently, it prevents the pressure to spend money on expensive items to impress friends and fit in with the crowd. One of my friend is a good illustration in this case. She feels more comfortable and confident when she wears exact the same attire all day instead of wearing casual clothes with the scare of bullying. Therefore, school uniforms serve as a help to eliminate bullying from academic environment.

In conclusion, the positive effects of the uniform apparel code on young people include gain public recognition and stopping fashion-related bullying in institutions. Consequently, I completely agree the idea of the same clothing regardless of the weather or background. If every student in the worlds wear the same clothes items, it will raise academic standards as well as discipline in school.