All education and healthcare should be funded by the government and free for everyone. To what extent do you agree?

It is argued that government should provide free education and medicine to its population. This essay disagrees this opinion. Firstly, this essay will discuss the fact that not everyone benefits from access to unpaid healthcare and education and, secondly, discuss that these services will fall in value, if all people are not forced to pay for it.

To begin with, there appears to be some evidence that there will be some people, who will suffer from free schooling and medicine, when it is funded by government, because it takes money from taxes. That is why residents must pay higher taxes for services, in which they are not needed, if they have excellent health and the job that does not require any education. It seems to be unfair because it reduces their disposal personal income.

Another reason why not all schooling and medicine should be free for everyone is that people value less things that they received without payment in return. Even more, there some consequences for national economy. Let us start with the first sphere – healthcare. Free medical service makes some people irresponsible for their health condition because they think that they can come to the hospital and solve the problem. Another sphere – free education – face risks that all people will choose highly paying profession what can lead to a deficit of work force in other sectors.

To sum it up, not all education and medicine should be free for everybody because it leads to raising taxes. In addition, people will value less their health and graduation certificates and there will be labor shortage in some spheres of the economy.