All education, primary, secondary and further education, should be free to all people and paid for by the government. Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Education is not only compulsory, but also the most essential part in every society around the world. It is often argued that education with well quality leads to exceptional future life. However, people believe all education, from primary to higher education, should be free to every individual. In my view, I completely disagree with it and I believe everyone should pay for education.

It is necessary that people who study at any educational institution should be charged as the schools provide abundant learning resources and remarkable environment for students. For instance, students can not only acquire the basic knowledge and expertise at schools, but also enrich additional information through the library abound with comprehensive textbooks and periodicals. Furthermore, students could study at a quite environment which enables them to have wonderful learning efficiency. To demonstrate, the pupils are capable of studying in the library which could isolate the distraction from others. As a result, paying tuition fees is fundamental.

In addition to the reason as mentioned above, paying admission fees could ensure the quality of learning at schools. This suggests that many students take it for granted that having education at school is complimentary. Therefore, they give priority to other things rather than studying. A case in point is that nowadays many pupils disrupt the rules and seriously influence the discipline in the classroom. In this case, these disobedient students undermine the learning quality, which would incur formidable consequence in terms of students’ grades. Hence, paying for admission is important.

By way of conclusion, as argued above, I am convinced that it is imperative for every individual to pay for education owing to the fact that the institution provide valuable resources, adequate learning environment, and in order to ensure a better learning quality.