All university students should do some voluntary work to help the local community. To what do you agree or disagree?

In the contemporary era, the majority of university students tend to study main subjects, and ignore community activities such as voluntary work. From my perspective, I hold the belief that voluntary work is beneficial for not only students but also society.

Firstly, students can have rewarding experiences during the process of doing voluntary work. Students only study theoretical lessons at university, so practicing voluntary work will bring students insight into their lessons in books. For example, doing waste collection jobs can help students raise their awareness of environmental protection. Secondly, students tend to spend more time on studying than doing exercise, which results in health problems such as obesity or stress. Therefore, doing voluntary work is also an opportunity for students to improve their physical health. For instance, fundraising campaigns can help individuals enhance their physical health and mobilize financial resources to help poor people or orphan children. In addition, when participating in volunteer activities, you will have the chance to experience new things, meet new people and learn from their life stories. These experiences will help you become more mature, take a more profound look at life and appreciate what you have.

Another point worth noting is that doing voluntary work can also help community. To begin with, volunteering contributes to solving social concerns such as poverty, lack of housing, or polluted environment. For instance, students can take part in volunteer work of distributing gifts to the poor and street children, which solves the food problem for society. Furthermore, volunteering helps connect people together, building trust and solidarity in the community. The society will become better if individuals unite together to overcome foreseeable difficulties.

In conclusion, I strongly agree with the notion that students should participate in more voluntary work to benefit the local community. These voluntary works will not only help students become practical, healthy, and sympathy but also solve social issues and connect people together.