Although more and more people read news on the Internet, newspapers will still remain the most important source of news. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Although the number of people reading news via electrical gadgets witnesses an upward trend, traditional presses will still play a vital role in the source of news. Personally, I partly agree with this point of view.

On the one hand, it is readily apparent that people opt for online news due to a number of reasons. The primary reason is that as a consequence of industrialization and modernization, the number of individuals now utilizing electric technology is increasing. Along with that, the quality of those gadgets is innovated, that we could update all the breaking information around the world solely in the blink of an eye as long as our appliances are connected to the internet and therefore adapt to the urgent circumstances instantaneously. The second reason is that the community could state their point of view and debate the news. For instance, feeling symbols, making comments, and so on.

On the other hand, newspapers will still remain an important source of news for some reasons. Firstly, traditional presses are incompatible with digital presses in which everyone could upload everything including fake news on the internet, newspapers usually have a double-checked step before being delivered to readers. As a consequence, the information is accurate and the comprehension is ensured. Secondly, newspapers are reasonably-priced which everyone could afford and approach the news easier. For example, the cost of newspapers per month is $10, in contrast with the cost of the digital presses which we have to pay for gadgets such as mobile phones, laptops, internet bills, electricity bills, and so on.

In conclusion, despite the growth of people reading online news, newspapers will still be an important source of information.