Although more and more people read the news on the Internet, newspapers are still the most important source of news for the majority of people. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is common at the present time to see that people use the internet to check news rather than a traditional method of reading a newspaper. I would argue that electronic devices are more comfortable to use than newspapers.

Newspapers remain an important source of reading. In addition, the older generation still prefers oldest method to read their news, which is because they have traditionally method and they prefer it more for many years, or simply do not know how to open the link. Also, the newspaper comes with sources of entertainment like a crossword. This makes it more attractive for them than online sources.

However, the newspaper does not disappear completely, the internet is likely to become the more dominant sources over time. This is primarily because younger people tend to read the news online and prefer not to pay for it, so those reading newspapers, the older generation is gradually declining. This links in with a second reason, which is that media companies start to see a drop income from newspapers, printing them will be unprofitable, and they will be forced to find how to make money from news online.

To sum up, although newspapers remain popular today, they will gradually be replaced by the desire to read the newspapers by electronic versions. This may be a sad loss due to their history, it is unfortunately that online sources will be replaced them necessary.