Although the prices of fuels have greatly increased over the last decade or two, it is argued that further increases in fuel prices are the only way to reduce world consumption of fuel and lesson pressure on worlds fuel resources

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Fuel is a diet for cars ,buses,trains,aeroplanes and boats which requires on daily basis. Some offenders believe that to decrease world consumption fuel prices should be increased ; However, Many opposed these statement, I agree with the people's who says to rise the price of petrol is useless because there are some alternatives that can be helpful for reducing fuel consumption

Proponents, those argue that fuel can be one of the best way to reduce world usage, these will make people think twice wether to use their personal vehicle however, price hike should also be analysed before taking such decisions. Price of petrol will overall inflation. Furthermore, it will cause trouble for daily commuters and schools students, this will result in a skewed supply chain relationship of petrol as a commodity.

There are other alternatives that the government could explore to curb in fuel consumption for example, government should give advertisement to promote public transport furthermore, there should rule like European country that on rush hour, fuel consumed vehicals are restricted in cities in result, these will create less pollution as well as traffic issues will also be solved. Hence, national council must research on other sources of fuel or more focus should be done on electric cars in term, which will not harm the environment and consumption of fuel will also be reduced.

To sum up, hike in fuel price will reduce somewhat of consumption, government must explore other alternatives which indeed not harm nature and the natural resources will also be less consumed.