The animal species are becoming extinct due to human activities on land and in sea. Reasons and solutions?

The animal species are facing serious threats of extinction owing to human activities on land and in the ocean. There are some primary reasons behind this issue and some effective solutions can be given to address it.

Among a myriad of culprits bearing liability for the extinction of wild animals, two major explanations are to be accounted for this issue. The first and foremost reason is that the citizens’ demand for land increased significantly due to urban development and enlargement. An outstanding example can be shown for this issue is that people need to gather wood to build accommodations or promote the growth of the agriculture industry. This can bring serious negative impacts on the habitat of wild animals such as the lack of shelter causes them to die of bad weather and have no place to make a nest for laying eggs. For that reason, this problem may lead to the disappearance of wild animals. Another compelling reason for the idea is that a large amount of toxic pollutants and gas emissions are discharged into the surrounding rivers and seas by factories in industrial zones. For instance in 2008, a huge amount of untreated wastes were released into the nearby oceans by a factor in Quang Ninh province, causing mass death of fishes as well as directly affecting the improvement of the fisheries departments.

Some measures should be taken to mitigate the problem. The most sustainable method is that the government should enact a wide range of policies and laws about the strict punishments to factories as well as individuals who cause environmental pollution. For example, in order to solve this problem, the area management agencies should introduce more fines or collect operating permits from factories, this way also deter and warn the residents to avoid this situation. Another successful solution is that there is a need for the administration groups to build more conservation regions as well as national parks in order to preserve various rare and endangered species. Take the pangolin as a typical example, there is only a small amount of individuals of this species that exists on Earth. Therefore, putting them in the protection zones of wild animals of state is the best way to tackle this problem. Furthermore, this method also supports the government upgrading the tourism service and gives an enormous contribution to the economy of the country thanks to the large number of tourists visiting every year.

In conclusion, the extinction of animal species due to human activities on land and sea is a serious problem and some helpful solutions are shown to resolve it because of the above-mentioned reasons.