Anti-social behaviour and level of depression are increasing in modern society among children. These situation led many people believe that childhood is in crisis. Do what extent do you agree or disagree.

In modern societies both husband and wife are working, consequently children are often left uncomfortable and uncared. This leads to psychological depression and anti-social behaviour among children, however all children are not same, there are few children who use state of the art technologies in a smart way, ergo I partially agree with the proposed thought and reasons for my inclination are articulated in the trail paragraphs.

To begin with, nuclear families, long working hours of parents, and their hectic schedules make many children turn to anti-social behaviour. For instance, both the parents are busy with their work which leave the children free and uncontrolled. These paves the way for their head strong behaviour. In the company of their peers, they are likely to become addicted to smoking, drinking and narcotics. Eventually, they turn out to be anti-social elements. They become a burden to themselves, their parents and the society they live in. This is indeed is an alarming situation.

It is true that, many young people direct to wrong way due to present lifestyle but not all. The changing scenario has brought many positive aspects such as better education facilities like the computer and internet, better job prospects and above all better economic status. All these can help the aspiring young man to become a successful and productive citizen. So it is wrong to believe that new generation are deteriorating.

On the close scrutiny, I conclude that childhood itself is in perilous situation that is outrageous.