Around the world, many adults are working from home, and more children are beginning to study from home because technology has become cheaper and more accessible.

Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

You should spend about 40 minutes on this task.

In this day and age, technology has been playing an integral part in facilitating many activities in most parts of the world, a tremendous number of people start working and studying from home. From my perspective, I believe that this trend undoubtedly brings about an array of benefits.

Due to its accessibility, technology entitles human beings to connect globally. In fact, citizens can utilize various social media website in order to connect with people living in many countries in the world regardless of geological distance. A prime example is Facebook, which is considered one of the most worldwide commonly-used online platform. Users just need to create a Facebook account and then have the ability to either send messages or make phone calls to people in most countries while staying at home. Many organizations can make use of this platform to keep in touch with their potential customers or partners without traveling among countries. Therefore, the emergence of technology may facilitate the globalization process and help humankind stay closer than ever.

Internet is also a great source of precious knowledge for every single person. Since technology tends to become cheaper, people can gain access to a wide range of readily available information. By a click of a mouse, people, such as students or scientists, may easily find numerous articles in many domains written by researcher from all nations on the globe. Moreover, adulds who find it difficult to learn a new skill due to their schedule may register vocational courses in the Internet and study from home. In addition, many reliable newspapers aggregate news happening every single minute, resulting in citizens keeping well-informed and well-prepared if the similar events occur in the local area.

In conclusion, technological breakthroughs have rendered the life more convenient than ever. I am of the opinion that the fast development of the technology brings a whole host of merits to human beings.