Because of the busy pace of modern life, many children spend most of their time indoors and have little exposure to the natural world. Discuss the effects lack of experience with and understanding of nature can have on children as they grow up.

It is the case that in the presence of children’s long duration spent indoors, as a result, it hinders them in limited experience to be equipped, which is regarded as a drawback to the majority of children in due course. In the essay, I will describe how the lack of exposing in the world is affected to them.

Having stayed long indoors can have a detrimental impact on children in learning workplace in reality society. Most often, children do not acquire knowhow in the processing in workplace with limited communication with people. As they are grown up, the way on how they get use to work might be hindered. Since they are not equipped with adequate potentials, they will work with lack of experience gained, thus they will be regarded as incapable and not productive to survive in nature.

Another negative effect on children is that they might find hard to communicate with others. The reason is that they may fear their words will be twisted and used against them. As they were isolated from society from a long while, they learn nothing about interpersonal relationships, how one another get along and so on. They are used to communicate with their friends in the internet social chat groups online, which is lack of face-to-face conversations. They fail to look into the true character of others. When they are asked to speak, no matter what they say, they will be feared in looking into others’ eyes and they feared on what should not be said might get others hurt. They would simply shut down and when working in society, they become isolated.

In summary, children getting in touch with the outside world, is something should not be neglected. Thus, the negative effects on them can be disastrous, in terms of their future work experience as well as social barrier.