Because of the negative effects on health of an inactive lifestyle, all university students and school children should be forced to do sports activities at least 3 times per week. Do you agree?

These days, living without doing lots of activities has dangerous effects on people, especially their health. Some people think that the best way to avoid this problem is that school should force students to do sports or do various exercises at least 3 times in a week; in my opinion, I totally agree with them.

Not having a dynamic lifestyle makes teenagers have obesity. With the advancement of technology and not being controlled by parents, children around the world can easily play video games for a long time or glued on computer screens all day which make them put on weight. For example, a recent study from BBC News said that a child who is only 4 years old can influence using his family smart television to watch his favorite cartoon videos without help from adults. This will lead to the fact that any younger generation, from infants to teenagers, could gain weight if they do not have regular exercises. Besides, school regulations should force students to participate in a variety of sports such as swimming, running or baseball or create more sporty exercises during school time.

Furthermore, children doing less sporty activities can suffer isolation and seriously have autism. Nowadays, a major number of young adults prefer making friends online instead of going out to have face-to-face meetings, a journalist in CNN news analyzed. This makes children have a lack of interaction between people with others and sometimes makes them feel alone or even faced with dangerous autism. Due to that impact, students should join sport clubs or projects, which have been taken up by people who have the same interest such as playing football or climbing, to communicate with pioneers or make new relationships.

However, many parents argue that doing exercises or participating in a sport is unnecessary because their children should spend more time on their studying than waste time on playing any sporty activities. Personally, I think that it is a worse awareness as it leads to a slow and inactive generation.

Indeed, I strongly agree with the regulation to have more activities in sport more than three times per week in both university students and school children because it would help youngsters avoid the negative impacts on mental health problems such as lack of interactions, autism and even obesity.