The best way for government to solve problem of traffic congestion is providing free public transport in 24 hours per day, and seven days a week.  To what extent do you agree or disagree.

With an overload on the street, some people say that government should serve their citizen with free public transport, which is provided all day and all week. While I agree with the idea that people should more travel by bus on train, I do believe that providing them round the clock is impossible. there are several reasons why authority should encourage people use public vehicles. Firstly, travelling by bus or train decrease the amount of vehicles on the roads, which helps cutting down the number of accidents. secondly, the fewer transport moves on street, the more safely environment protected. if there is too much vehicle used, the large amount of carbon dioxide emits in the atmosphere, which affects our health. At the same time, cutting down the number of vehicles is saving natural resources which is non-renewable energy such as coal and gas. finally, it is good for commuters to save their money if they use free service because it is not necessary for them to pay fee for parking, oil or gas. Contrary to many advantages, there are three disadvantages if governments allow commuters to travel all day and all week. Firstly, drivers need to relax after hard day, and so everyone should use their own vehicles during off-peak hours because there is few transport on the road at that time. secondly, developing countries can not afford to pay fee to buy transport, energy, and this leads to a poor quality service provided. finally, people face to risk danger consists of passengers and drivers. drivers will be pain even die if they meet robbers on their bus. passengers also have danger if they wait for a long time to catch their train or their bus. In conclusion, my view is that government should encourage their citizen travel by public transport by providing free service, and it is wrong to use them round the clock.